### THE ASSOCIATION OF HYDRAULIC SERVICES CONSULTANTS AUSTRALIA (QLD) INC

MINUTES of the 2022 Annual General Meeting held on TUESDAY 22 NOVEMBER 2022 at 6.00pm at Smoked Garage, 126 Wickham Street, Fortitude Valley

# **Attendance**

Chris Tritton (*in the Chair*), Peter Talbot, Victor Cross, Michael Batten, Barry Hage, Bruce Dan, Terry McKendry, Colin Wheat, Ken Buckle, Mark Laverick, Scott Szucko, Riley Chandler, Simon Lynch, Gil Griffiths, Anthony Freeman, David Mitmannsgruber, Peter Lambert, Tom Eldredge, Ken Crase, Tony Samorowski, Adam Cauchi, Josh Borthwick, Brian Lamb, Craig Richardson, Stuart Johnson, Dan Bulger, Justin Sweet, Karl Paton, Mike Ossipow, Adrian Zirps, William Cross, Peter Downey, Andrew Garden, Dean Carter, Ashley Monson, Stephen Stavrinou, Daniel Barwick, Nicholas Plumb, Des Harms, Shane O'Toole, Jim Mahon, Mary-Anne Rackley

Storm Plastics, AusPress, Zip Water, Stiebel Eltron, Rehau, Wilo Australia, ACO, Viega, Kembla, Plastec, Geberit, Rheem, Halgan, Everhard Industries, AGIG

# 1. **Opening**

The meeting was opened by the Chair, Chris Tritton, at 6.08pm as the necessary quorum was present.

# 2. Apologies

Bojan Anicic, Ian Bradford, Greg Beavis, Chris Bristow, Mark Buckton, Gary Carnall, Ross Cochrane, Andrew Cosgrave, Paul Funnell, Des Grevell, Andrew Guthrie, Josh Hall, Mark Harnett, Mark Kane, Matthew Kane, James Kasherman, Warren Keep, Samson Kwok, Cary Lobwein, Paul McKenna, Brendan O'Brien, Damien O'Connor, Rory O'Malley, Bob Parker, Mark Parker, Alex Partridge, Richard Poole, Sean Roberts, Jye Sakrzewski, Chris Searle, George Searle, Alex Semple, Ray Smith, Randall Spice, Bruce Williamson

All Valve Industries, Conex Banninger, Enware, Quantum LegioGuard, Saniflo, Valsir, EJ

### 3. Proxies

Proxies had been received from: Andrew Cosgrave in favour of Chris Tritton; Andrew Guthrie in favour of Chris Tritton; Robert Parker in favour of Chris Tritton; Ross Cochrane in favour of Chris Tritton; Bruce Williamson in favour of Mark Laverick

## 4. Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting

The Chair advised that the minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting had been emailed to all members and had been published on the website. Moved K Crase, seconded B Dan, that the minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting, held on 2 December 2021, be accepted as a true and correct record of the business of that meeting. Carried unanimously.

### 5. **Chapter's Year-in-Review**

The Chair presented the Management Committee's 2022 report, mentioning the 2022 highlights and the challenges for 2023. The report will be published on the website. Moved R Chandler, seconded K Paton, that the 2022 Year-in-Review report, as presented, be adopted. Carried unanimously.

### 6. **Audited Financial Statements**

The Chair referred members to the signed auditor's report for the year-ended 30 June 2022, as emailed to all members. These Financial Statements have been prepared in accordance with the Australian Accounting Standards. Moved D Mitmannsgruber, seconded C Tritton, that the audited financial statements for the period ended 30 June 2022, as tabled, be received and adopted. Carried unanimously.

# 7. Appointment of Auditors

Moved K Buckle, seconded P Talbot, that Accru Rawson's Chartered Accountants be appointed as AHSCA Queensland Chapter's accountants and auditors for the 2022-2023 financial year. Carried unanimously.

## 8. Election of Office Bearers

Under the Rules of the Association, there is a requirement to have an election for the Management Committee positions each year. A formal election process was carried out. As per the Rules of the Association, the Chair declared all positions vacant.

### President

No nominations were received by the due date. Nominations were called from the floor and none were received. Chris Tritton undertook to fill the role for one more year, noting that it is time for someone else to take-on the role.

### Vice President

A nomination from Ken Crase was received by the due date for the position of Vice President. Ken Crase was, therefore, duly elected unopposed to that position.

### **Secretary**

A nomination from David Mitmannsgruber was received by the due date for the position of Secretary. David Mitmannsgruber was, therefore, duly elected unopposed to that position.

#### Treasurer

A nomination from Adrian Zirps was received by the due date for the position of Treasurer. Adrian Zirps was, therefore, duly elected unopposed to that position.

#### Committee Members x 3

Three nominations were received by the due date to fill the three vacancies and the following members were duly elected unopposed: Bruce Dan, Ashley Monson, Dean Carter.

# 9. **General Business**

## 9.1 Plumbing Contractor Invitations for 2023

The Chair advised that, as per the Rules, this is a standing agenda item for each AGM so as to give the membership an opportunity to nominate plumbing contractors to be invited for the 2023 calendar year. 2022 saw only one contractor take-up the invitation (GRK Plumbing, Draining & Gas Fitting). An email will be sent to all consultant members calling for plumbing contractors to be added to a list of proposed contractors to be invited for 2023.

### 9.2 Presentations to Members

20 years of continuous membership plaques were awarded to: Warren Keep, Randall Spice, Victor Cross, Bruce Dan, Scott Ellis-Butler, Mark Kane and Tony Samorowski. 30 years of continuous membership plaques were awarded to: Barry Hage, Mark Laverick and Bruce Williamson.

The Chair also had Founding Members plaques for Tom Cooper, Ross Kell, Wally Cane and Chris Bristow. (Plaques had been presented previously to Paul Funnell and Brian Burnett.)

#### 10. Close

The Chair thanked members for their attendance and participation in the 2022 Annual General Meeting and closed the meeting at 6.35pm.

Confirmed as a true record of the business of the meeting:	
••••••	•••••
President	Date