THE ASSOCIATION OF HYDRAULIC SERVICES CONSULTANTS AUSTRALIA (QLD) INC

MINUTES of the 2023 Annual General Meeting held on TUESDAY 12 DECEMBER 2023 at 6.00pm at Broncos Leagues Club, Fulcher Road, Red Hill

Attendance

Chris Tritton (*in the Chair*), Peter Talbot, Terry McKendry, Brian Lamb, Adrian Zirps, Ashley Monson, Andrew Garden, Mark Laverick, Ken Crase, Dean Carter, David Mitmannsgruber, Bojan Anicic, Victor Cross, Michael Batten, Jae Eichorn, Rory O'Malley, Andrew Cosgrave, Bruce Dan, Mike Ossipow, Gil Griffiths, Shane O'Toole, Hayley Taylor, James Kasherman, William Cross, Catalina Bermudez, Demi Gamage, Josh Oldham, Daniel Chandler, Adrian Bullock, Paul Jack, Quinton Tobin

Viega, AusPress, Stiebel Eltron, Rinnai, Geberit, EJ, Everhard, ACO, Hydroflow, Georg Fischer, Rheem, Kembla, HTC Group, Graf, Automatic Heating, SpecRep

1. Opening

The meeting was opened by the Chair, Chris Tritton, at 6.20pm as the necessary quorum was present.

2. Apologies

Karl Paton, Jye Sakrzewski, Randall Spice, Craig Richardson, Paul Funnell, Adam Cauchi, Caleb Richardson, George Searle, Greg Gilboy, Mark Kane, Matthew Kane, Damien O'Connor, Peter Lambert, Dan Blines, Colin Wheat, Gary Carnall, Mark Harnett, Ray Smith, Paul McKenna, Samson Kwok, Bruce Williamson, Alex Semple, Andrew Guthrie, Greg Beavis, Ross Cochrane, Joe Griffin, Anthony Freeman, Riley Chandler, Josh Borthwick, Simon Lynch, Jim Mahon

Enware, OzFlow, Saniflo, Storm Plastics, All Valve Industries

3. **Proxies**

Proxies had been received from: Dan Blines in favour of the Chair; Andrew Guthrie & Ross Cochrane in favour of Chris Tritton; Anthony Freeman & Joseph Griffin in favour of Ken Crase; Bruce Williamson in favour of Bruce Dan and Adam Cauchi in favour of Josh Borthwick (invalid as J Borthwick was not in attendance)

4. Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting

The Chair advised that the minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting had been emailed to all members and had been published on the website. No alterations were noted. Moved D Mitmannsgruber, seconded P Talbot, that the minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting, held on 22 November 2022, be accepted as a true and correct record of the business of that meeting. Carried unanimously.

5. **Chapter's Year-in-Review**

The Chair presented the highlights from the Management Committee's 2023 report and the full report will be published on the website. Moved M Laverick, seconded B Dan, that the 2023 Year-in-Review report, as presented, be adopted. Carried unanimously.

6. **Audited Financial Statements**

The Chair referred members to the signed auditor's report for the year-ended 30 June 2023, as emailed to all members. These Financial Statements have been prepared in accordance with the Australian Accounting Standards. Moved C Tritton, seconded A Zirps, that the audited financial statements for the period ended 30 June 2023, as tabled, be received and adopted. Carried unanimously.

7. **Appointment of Auditors**

Moved A Zirps, seconded B Anicic, that Accru Rawson's Chartered Accountants be appointed as AHSCA Queensland Chapter's accountants and auditors for the 2023-2024

financial year. Carried unanimously.

8. **Election of Office Bearers**

Under the Rules of the Association, there is a requirement to have an election for the Management Committee positions each year. A formal election process was carried out. As per the Rules of the Association, the Chair declared all positions vacant.

President

One nomination was received by the closing date. Ashley Monson (MDA Engineers) was declared elected unopposed to the position of President.

Vice President

One nomination was received by the closing date. David Mitmannsgruber (Interior Engineering) was declared elected unopposed to the position of Vice President.

Secretary

One nomination was received by the closing date. Dean Carter (DMA Engineers) was declared elected unopposed to the position of Secretary.

Treasurer

One nomination was received by the closing. Adrian Zirps (Aurecon) was declared elected unopposed to the position of Treasurer.

Committee Members

There are three committee member positions and nominations were received from Bruce Dan (Australian Fire Services Testing); Sean Bell (Bell Hydraulic Consulting) and Ken Crase (Aqualogical). These members are declared elected unopposed.

9. **General Business**

9.1 Plumbing Contractor Invitations for 2024

The Chair advised that, as per the Rules, this is a standing agenda item for each AGM so as to give the membership an opportunity to nominate plumbing contractors to be invited for the 2024 calendar year. Members were asked to email the Chapter with their suggestions.

9.2 <u>Continuous Membership Plaques</u>

20 years of continuous membership: Mark Wilson; Michael Ossipow

30 years of continuous membership: Brian Burnett; Ian Bradford; Ross Cochrane; Greg Beavis

40 years of continuous membership plaque: Chris Tritton; Gary Carnall; Neil Blair

Stormwater Course completion certificates were also presented.

10. Close

The Chair thanked members for their attendance and participation in the 2023 Annual General Meeting and closed the meeting at 6.50pm.

Confirmed as a true record of the business of the meeting:	
President	Date